No items found.

Mandatory Use of Face Masks in Select Mexican States

May 4, 2020
Mandatory Use of Face Masks in Select Mexican States

The use of face masks is required in most Mexican states. In some cases, the face mask requirement applies only to public spaces. In others, residents must wear face masks while using public transportation or while they are outdoors. Therefore, it is important for companies that are still operating (because they are considered to be conducting essential activities pursuant to the Decree published by the Ministry of Health in the Official Journal of the Federation on March 31, 2020) to be able to provide face masks to their employees. This requirement applies even if face masks are made of cloth and reusable in accordance with the health and safety protocols published by Mexico’s health authorities.The states below require the use of face masks by businesses conducting essential activities:

  1. Aguascalientes
  2. Campeche
  3. Coahuila
  4. Chihuahua
  5. Durango
  6. Jalisco
  7. Mexico City
  8. Quintana Roo
  9. State of Mexico
  10. Tabasco
  11. Yucatan
  12. Zacatecas

Contact information:

Javier Zapata |

Daniel Ramirez |

Share this article:

Recent Articles

View All Articles